concessional travel in AC Busses to journalists: AP Minister Sidda Raghava Rao

ac busses ap journalists

Hyderabad, July 29: Sri Sidda Raghava Rao, Transport Minister, Govt of Andhra Pradesh has assured that concessional bus pass facility in AC bus services of APSRTC would be extended soon to accredited journalists based at district head quarters also. A delegation of Andhra Pradesh Union of Working Journalists (APUWJ) under the leadership of IJU senior leader K. Sreenivas Reddy today met the minister in his chamber at secretariat. The delegation comprising Nalli Dharma Rao, President, I. V. Subba Rao, General Secretary, D.Somasundar and Alapati Suresh Kumar, senior leaders discussed the issue with the Minister and Sri Nanduri Sambasiva Rao, MD, APSRTC.

The delegation also met with the Minister for Information & Public Relations, Sri Palle Raghunatha Reddy and requested him to withdraw the move to include a police official in the district level accreditation committees. They have also given a representation to Sri Parakala Prabhakar Rao, Communication Adviser to the Chief Minister in this regard. Both the Minister and Adviser assured the delegation that the issue would be resolved soon.

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *